Our Governors

We have a team of governors who help to lead and manage the school.  

If you would like to become a governor, please contact the school office.

Who are the governors?

Dr T Clark - co-opted - Chair of Governors, appraiser, science

Rev. M Toyne - co-opted - Vice Chair, gifted and talented, pupil premium, SEN, medical needs

Mrs C Mallender - Head teacher

Ms K Ellis - parent - early years foundation stage

Mrs D Hamlett - co-opted - information communication technology

Mr P Schofield - co-opted - English, maths


Mrs M Potter - clerk

We are here to help...

If you would like to discuss an issue with our governors, get in touch. 

You can:

  • write a letter, addressed to Dr Tom Clark (Chair of Governors) and hand it in at the school office
  • email the school admin team, who will forward your email on to Dr Clarke, or
  • call in to the school office and see if they can make an appointment for you to meet with a governor at an agreeable time.